Contact

Tohono Chul

7366 North Paseo del Norte
Tucson, AZ 85704
ph: 520-742-6455 ext. 0
fax: 520-797-1213
email: info@tohonochul.org

Staff

Administrative Offices

Dr. Christine Conte – Executive Director x. 212
cconte@tohonochul.org

Penny Poynter – Director of Finance & Human Resources x. 219
ppoynter@tohonochul.org

Michelle Armstrong – Director of Marketing & Communications x. 221
marmstrong@tohonochul.org

Angela Whitsell – Philanthropy Associate x. 243
awhitsell@tohonochul.org

Education, Exhibits & Volunteers

Jo Falls – Director of Education and Visitor Services x. 228 jfalls@tohonochul.org

Stephen Spikes – Interpretive Programs Manager x. 235
sspikes@tohonochul.org

James Schaub – Curator of Exhibitions x. 218
jschaub@tohonochul.org

Nicole George – Assistant Curator of Exhibitions & Collections Manager x. 217
ngeorge@tohonochul.org

Grounds

Lee Mason – Director of General Services x. 232
lmason@tohonochul.org


Retail

Linda Wolfe – Director of Retail x. 213
lwolfe@tohonochul.org


Event Rentals

Kimberly Noel – Private Events Manager x. 242 knoel@tohonochul.org

Visit our Private Events page for more information!

Photography provided by Joey Ambrose Photography


Board of Directors

Sasha Case
Expertise: Arts and Community Outreach
Affiliation: Independent artist and Arts Educator

Patty Clymer – Secretary
Expertise: Education
Affiliation: School District Governing Board member; State Academic Decathlon Board Member; Former President of Church Council, Chair of its Endowment Committee

Penny Crutchfield – Treasurer
Expertise: Finance
Affiliation: Retired from the University of Arizona in 2004 where she served in Financial Services for 18 years as Associate Comptroller.

John Douglas
Expertise: Architecture, landscape architecture, small business
Affiliation: President of Douglas Architecture and Planning; the focus of his work is the renewal and creation of cultural centers in Arizona Member: Arizona Town Hall, an independent, nonprofit membership organization that identifies critical issues facing Arizona

Carlton King 
Expertise: Law, specializing in estate and gift tax planning and trust administration
Affiliation: retired from Nyemaster, Goode, Hansell & O’Brien; volunteer at Tohono Chul

Clint McCall
Expertise: Philanthropy, Community Engagement
Affiliation: Vice President for Principal Giving and Campaigns, University of Arizona Foundation

Jacquelyne Mingle
Expertise: Estate Planning Attorney
Affiliation: Fleming & Curti, PLC

Ray Nagle, MD, PhD
Expertise: Research and education
Affiliation: Retired as Senior Research Scientist, Arizona Cancer Center. Clinical and Research Pathologist. Lifelong interest in Natural History

Sandra Nathan – Vice President
Expertise: Philanthropy and Community Engagement
Affiliation: Senior Vice President of Philanthropic Services and Community Investments, Community Foundation of Southern Arizona

Michael Racy
Expertise: Lobbying and government relations
Affiliation: Racy Associates, Inc.

Andy Swarthout – President
Expertise: Minerals exploration geologist and corporate finance
Affiliation: Retired as Chief Executive Officer of Bear Creek Mining Corporation

Mary Swiergol
Expertise: Magazine owner/publisher
Affiliation: Founder/publisher of The Desert Leaf a monthly magazine begun in 1987 serving the Catalina Foothills communities of Tucson.


Homepage Gardens, Galleries, & Bistro image credits (first to last): © Josh Schachter 2012 | © Ryan Mihalyi 2012 | © Josh Schachter 2012
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

We Want Your Feedback!